WORK SESSION January 13, 2025

The Board of Directors of the Edgewood-Colesburg Community School District met in a work session in the Edgewood Board Room, on Monday, January 13, 2025. President Elliot called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

Directors Present: Dan Venteicher, Tammy Kirby, Matt Elliot, Brad Bockenstedt, & Jeff Hoeger.

Directors Absent: None.

Also present: Superintendent Kim Huckstadt, Principal Dawn Voss, and Board Secretary Melissa Conner.

Visitors: Nic Stelken & Alex Hanna.

The Board discussed Iowa's Standards for Iowa School Boards.

With no further business to come before the board for consideration at this time, Director Venteicher moved to adjourn the meeting at 5:56 p.m. Director Kirby seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Matt Elliot, President	Melissa Conner, Secretary