The Board of Directors of the Edgewood-Colesburg Community School District met in annual session in the Edgewood Board Room, on Monday, November 11, 2024. President Elliot called the meeting to order at 6:05 p.m.

Directors Present: Dan Venteicher, Tammy Kirby, Matt Elliot, Brad Bockenstedt, & Jeff Hoeger.

Directors Absent: None.

Also present: Superintendent Kim Huckstadt, Principal Patty Briggs, Principal Dawn Voss, and Board Secretary Melissa Conner.

Visitors: Carston Calderwood, Nic Stelken, Eden Gaul, Wyatt Gaul, Alex Hanna, Kristy Mather, & Rebekah Eglseder.

Director Kirby moved to approve the agenda as presented. Director Bockenstedt seconded the movement. Motion carried 5-0.

Director Kirby moved to recognize the following:

Cross Country All Conference: Ellie Kirby & Kyler Cole

2024 TRC West All Conference Volleyball

- o 1st team all conference
  - Savannah Drips
  - Lilee Boriskey
- o 2nd Team All Conference
  - McKenna Hoefer
  - Chloe Everett
- o Honorable Mention
  - Kaitlyn Hahn.

Director Venteicher seconded the movement. Motion carried 5-0.

Director Hoeger moved to approve the Consent Agenda.

- Minutes of October 14, 2024 meeting
- Bills
- Financial Reports
- Open Enrollments

OUT

- o Starmont(K)
- Special Education Contracts
- Fundraisers
- Personnel Recommendations
- Annual Agreements

Director Bockenstedt seconded the movement. Motion carried 5-0.

The Board examined the 2023-2024 financial accounting books and Director Venteicher moved to approve them. Director Bockenstedt seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Election of officers:

Director Venteicher nominated Matt Elliot for president.

Roll Call: Jeff Hoeger voted for Matt Elliot

Matt Elliot voted for Matt Elliot Brad Bockenstedt voted for Matt Elliot Tammy Kirby voted for Matt Elliot

Dan Venteicher voted for Matt Elliot

Matt Elliot was elected Board President.

Oath of Office was given to President Elliot by Secretary Conner.

Director Bockenstedt nominated Tammy Kirby for vice president.

Roll Call: Jeff Hoeger voted for Tammy Kirby

Matt Elliot voted for Tammy Kirby

Brad Bockenstedt voted for Tammy Kirby Tammy Kirby voted for Tammy Kirby Dan Venteicher voted for Tammy Kirby

Tammy Kirby was elected Vice President.

Oath of office was given to Vice President Kirby by Secretary Conner.

Director Hoeger moved to set the meeting dates and times as the second Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Edgewood Board Room. Director Bockenstedt seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Kirby moved to appoint Melissa Conner as the Board Secretary & Board Treasurer. Director Venteicher seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Venteicher moved to approve Ahlers Law Firm for the 2024-2025 Legal Counsel. Director Hoeger seconded the movement. Motion carried 5-0.

With no further business to come before the board for consideration at this time, Director Kirby moved to adjourn the meeting at 6:11 p.m. Director Bockenstedt seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Matt Elliot, President	Melissa Conner, Secretary