ANNUAL MEETING

The Board of Directors of the Edgewood-Colesburg Community School District met for their annual meeting in the Edgewood Board Room, on Monday, November 21, 2022. President Venteicher called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Directors present: Brad Bockenstedt, Matt Elliot, Dan Venteicher, Tammy Kirby, & Jeff Hoeger.

Directors absent: None.

Also Present: Superintendent Rob Busch, Principal Dawn Voss, Principal Patty Briggs, and Board Secretary Melissa Conner.

Visitors: Steve Zaruba, Jenny Lange, Nic Stelken, Adam Meyer, Alex Hanna, Lincoln Hanna, Harper Lansing, Kristy Mather, Josh Demmer, Zoe Walz, Marcus Gaul, Marin Gaul, Ava Steger, Ava Kerns, & Eden Gaul

President Venteicher welcomed visitors.

Director Kirby moved to approve the agenda. Director Elliot seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

The Board examined the 2021-2022 financial accounting books and Director Elliot moved to approve them. Director Hoeger seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Election of officers:

Director Elliot nominated Dan Venteicher for president.

Roll Call: Brad Bockenstedt voted for Dan Venteicher Matt Elliot voted for Dan Venteicher Dan Venteicher voted for Dan Venteicher Tammy Kirby voted for Dan Venteicher Jeff Hoeger voted for Dan Venteicher

Dan Venteicher was elected Board President.

Oath of Office was given to President Venteicher by Secretary Conner.

Director Venteicher nominated Tammy Kirby for Vice President.

Roll Call: Brad Bockenstedt voted for Tammy Kirby Matt Elliot voted for Tammy Kirby Dan Venteicher voted for Tammy Kirby Tammy Kirby voted for Tammy Kirby Jeff Hoeger voted for Tammy Kirby

Tammy Kirby was elected Vice President.

Oath of office was given to Vice President Kirby by Secretary Conner.

Director Hoeger moved to approve the second of routine motions will not be required to bring a motion to vote, we will follow Robert's Rule of Order, and the public must be aware they need to be placed on the agenda, if they wish to speak and will need to follow the usual chain of command.

ANNUAL MEETING

Consent agenda will be adopted at the end of each meeting. Director Elliot seconded the movement. Motion carried 5-0.

Director Kirby moved to set the meeting dates and times as the third Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Edgewood Board Room, except the September, December, & March meetings which will be held in the Colesburg Elementary Music Room. Director Hoeger seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Kirby moved to approve Jeff Hoeger to the Delaware County Conference Board. Director Elliot seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Elliot moved to appoint Melissa Conner as the Board Secretary. Director Hoeger seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Bockenstedt moved to appoint Joyce Piorkowski as the Board Treasurer. Director Elliot seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Hoeger moved to appoint Ahlers' Law Firm for Board and Administration legal counsel for the 2022-2023 school year. Director Bockenstedt seconded the movement. Motion carried 5-0.

With no further business to come before the board for consideration at this time, Director Kirby moved to adjourn the meeting at 6:06 p.m. Director Elliot seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Dan Venteicher, President

Melissa Conner, Secretary